Vanderbilt University Heard Library
Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W

A

Accessing Tennessee Data and Services Online
by Larry Romans - Last Updated Jul 12, 2011
An introduction to the wonderful world of data and services accessible on the State of Tennessee's websites.

Accounting & Auditing
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Aug 7, 2011

Advertising and Public Relations
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 12, 2011
Databases, advertising and PR books, data resources, and advertising associations.

African Music
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Jan 7, 2010


Alert Services
by Frank Lester - Last Updated Jun 23, 2011
Alert Services or Current Awareness Services alert researchers when a new article or journal on a particular topic is published.




Analyst and Investment Reports
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Places to find analyst reports. How to find earnings transcripts.

Ancient Near East
by Eileen Crawford, Chris Benda - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012


ANTH 115 - Disney in America - Yant
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated May 15, 2012



Apps for collecting data
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012

Apps in Education
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Oct 11, 2011
Some apps for mobile devices that might be useful in the elementary classroom.






Asian Studies Resources
by Peter Brush - Last Updated Oct 7, 2011

B
Bassoon and Oboe
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 27, 2011
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for the oboe and bassoon in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.

Biological Sciences
by Jon Erickson - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012

Biotechnology, Medical Device and Pharmaceutical Industries
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
How to find medical information in business databases. Health care business books. Journals, research reports, and associations in biotechnology, medical devices, and pharmaceuticals.

Blair Pre-College Students and Families - Welcome to the Music Library!
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide provides information on collections and services offered by the Wilson Music Library to Pre-College students and their families.

Blogs and Blog Readers
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Jul 13, 2011

Bogus Science, FYWS Phys 115F, Dr. John Gore
by Carlin Sappenfield - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
This page was created to point to library resources for students in John Gore's Bogus Science class.




BSCI 115F: The Human Genome
by Jon Erickson - Last Updated Jul 26, 2011

BSCI 218, Introduction to Botany
by Jon Erickson - Last Updated Jul 26, 2011

Business Plans
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Demographic databases. Samples and templates of business plans in different industries. Business operation resources.

Business Research Guide: Free Internet Sources
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Designed to help you begin your research quickly. Company research, non-profits, best practices, corporate social responsibility, marketing, data and statistics. How to search more effectively.

C
Career Research
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Mar 15, 2012

Career Resources for Blair Students
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 21, 2009
This subject guide for music students provides information on career planning, graduate school, summer festivals/camps, and study abroad.

Career Resources for Peabody College
by Sue Erickson, Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Apr 6, 2012
Resources for Peabody College students to research companies, non-profits, etc. Tips on interviewing, cover letters and resumes.

Case Studies
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
How to find case studies in databases. Case method books. How to analyze case studies. Online case study resources.

Cell Phones as Instructional Tools
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Aug 17, 2010
Ideas and tools for using cell phones in the classroom.

Cello
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012

Census 2010
by Larry Romans, Jacob Thornton, Frank Lester - Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
A guide to the 2010 Census that covers why you should participate, privacy concerns, how it may affect you, when we can find out the results, and what the American Communities Survey does.


CHBE 397
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Apr 16, 2012


Chem 115 f: Science and Society
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012

Chemical Engineering: ChBE 234
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
Chemical Engineering Senior Design Course

Chemistry 250: Chemical Information
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Apr 6, 2012



Children's Literature Resources in the Curriculum Materials Center
by Lara Beth Lehman - Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
Materials located in the CMC that can be used to integrate children's literature into the curriculum.

China
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
Databases that contain Chinese business and economics information. Books on Chinese data. Websites on conducting business with China.

Church and State in American History
by Chris Benda - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Citations to the Chemical Literature
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jan 6, 2011
How to interpret citations found in the chemical literature and how to locate the items referenced

Cited Reference Searching - Documenting Scholarly Impact
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
A variety of resources on citation indexes and scholarly impact metrics.

Clarinet
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for the clarinet in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.



CLAS 130 - Greek Civilization
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012

CLAS 146 - Roman Civilization
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012


CLAS 296W - Augustan Rome - Solomon
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012


Classical Studies Resources
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012

Clip Art , Printable Activities, and Creating Custom Books
by Lara Beth Lehman - Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
This is a listing of websites related to clip art, printable materials, and creating customs books.




CMST 244 - Politics and Media
by Larry Romans - Last Updated Dec 2, 2011


Company & Industry: International & Multinational Companies (MNC)
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Multinational companies conduct business in multiple world-wide locations and may, or may not have headquarters in the United States. International companies' headquarters are located outside of the United States.

Company & Industry: Private Companies
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Private companies are corporations that have not offered securities or shares to the public; they can be small "mom and pops" or large multinationals.

Company & Industry: Public Companies
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Public companies have shares available to the public. They have issued securities through an initial public offering and are traded on a stock exchange or market.

Consumer Behavior
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 12, 2011
Databases for finding consumer behavior. Books, e-books, and e-journals. Associations and publications on consumer research.

Corporate Governance
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Databases useful in researching corporate governance or corporate boards. Books, e-journals, and websites on corporate governance.

Corporate Social Responsibility & Corporate Reputation
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Oct 12, 2011
Databases that contain CSR information. Books and e-journals. Websites on orporate reputation research, human rights, CSR programs, organizations, and leadership.

Country Music
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Jun 4, 2010

Country Risk Analysis & Risk Ratings
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Starting points for locating ratings and reports on political, economic and financial risk of countries and sovereign states.

Cryptography Math 115 FYWS
by Carlin Sappenfield - Last Updated Oct 6, 2010

Curriculum Design Studio, Room 302, Peabody Library
by Lara Beth Lehman - Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
Information on services, equipment, and guidelines for the Curriculum Design Studio in Peabody Library.


D
Data Archives
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated Jun 20, 2011
Data archives in the social sciences.

Databases A-Z
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
An A-Z guide of the 100+ databases available to the Owen community.

Databases for Chemists and Chemical Engineers
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
A collection of databases for locating articles, physical and chemical properties, spectra and other information of interest to chemists and chemical engineers. Many of the databases are limited to Vanderbilt faculty, students and staff.

Demographics
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Demographics databases and books. Online research data manipulation tools.


DIV 2511: The New Testament
by Chris Benda - Last Updated Dec 12, 2011

DIV/REL 2516: Early Christian Women
by Chris Benda - Last Updated Dec 12, 2011


Divinity Library Orientation
by Chris Benda - Last Updated Dec 12, 2011

Double Bass
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012

Dynamic Assessment
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Oct 18, 2011
Guide to Peabody Library's collection on Dynamic Assessment

E




Economic Indicators
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
Databases, books, e-books, websites, and government research on economic indicators.

Economics Graduate Student Orientation
by Sue Widmer - Last Updated Apr 2, 2012

Economics Resources
by Sue Widmer - Last Updated May 7, 2012

EDUC 1020: Society, School and Teacher
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
library resources to assist with the equity debate argumentiative essays

Educational Agencies
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
federal, state and local government educational agencies

EES 115F Sustainability
by Richard Stringer-Hye - Last Updated May 14, 2012

EES 115F Volcano Impact Earth
by Richard Stringer-Hye - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012

EES 220 Life Through Time
by Richard Stringer-Hye - Last Updated May 14, 2012

Electronic Gradebooks
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012

Employment Trends
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Aug 17, 2010
A selection of resources that focus on regional economic trends (both general and industry specific) as well as data and analysis forecasting where future jobs will be by region and industry.

EndNote and EndNote Web
by Richard Stringer-Hye - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012

ENG 115 - In Search of Gandhi - Marcus
by Peter Brush - Last Updated Nov 11, 2011

Engineering
by Richard Stringer-Hye - Last Updated Apr 2, 2012

Engineering Standards
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Apr 17, 2011
A guide to engineering standards at Vanderbilt and elsewhere.

ENGL 100 - Composition - Hovanec
by Deborah Lilton - Last Updated May 15, 2012












ENGL115 - Writing for Young Readers - Barrett
by Deborah Lilton, Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
This guide was made for Barrett's FYWS course.

English Graduate Students
by Deborah Lilton - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
This guide introduces resources and services that are of particular interest to English graduate students.

English Language Center
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Ethics and Society
by Eileen Crawford, Chris Benda - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012

Ethics in Business
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Databases containing research on business ethics and corporate social responsibility. Books, e-books, e-journals, and websites on business ethics.

European Union
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Databases and books on European Union business and economics. Websites on doing business within the EU.



Excel Resources
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Apr 6, 2012
Whether you are a new user or an experienced professional, Vanderbilt University and Peabody Library offer access to a wide range of resources to assist you in developing your skills in Microsoft Excel.

F


Film Studies
by Frank Lester - Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
This guide will help you locate resources on film and the cinema, as well as film reviews and criticism, from a variety of popular and scholarly sources.


Finding & Using Data from ICPSR
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
The Inter-University Consortium of Political and Social Research is a depository of datasets for use in secondary data analysis.

Finding Journal Articles
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Oct 24, 2011

Flute
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 27, 2011
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for the flute in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.

Food & Beverage Industry
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Databases for finding food and beverage industry research. Manuals, how-to books, and demographic data. Websites of industry associations.






Funding for Graduate Students
by Lee Ann Lannom, Melinda Brown - Last Updated Jul 6, 2011
A guide to sources of funding for Vanderbilt graduate students.

FYWS Instructor Toolkit
by Melinda Brown - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Information & Resources for faculty teaching FYWS sessions.


G

Geographic Information Systems
by Jacob Thornton - Last Updated Feb 9, 2010
Information on using GIS and finding GIS data

German Graduate Student Orientation
by Sue Widmer - Last Updated May 4, 2012

German Literature Resources
by Sue Widmer - Last Updated May 10, 2012

GIMP Guide
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Apr 15, 2011

Google Docs
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Feb 22, 2011
Introduction to Google Docs

Google Maps & Google Earth
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Feb 7, 2011

Green and Sustainable Business
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 17, 2010
Databases for finding green or sustainable business practices and materials. Books on sustainable development and green workplaces. Green business websites, research, and networking.

Guide for New CHBE Graduate Students
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Apr 16, 2012



H













HART 295 - Surrealism - Folgarait
by Yvonne Boyer - Last Updated Apr 6, 2011
Advanced Seminar





HART115 - Social Value of Art - Mode
by Yvonne Boyer - Last Updated Feb 17, 2011






Health Care
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Business and management in the health care industry. Insurance, provider and patient issues: statistics, hospitals, state rankings, reports, industry trends, organizations, and government data.

Health Care Data Sets
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Data sets and statistical information on the business of health care.

Health Care Entrepreneurship
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 12, 2011
Databases and websites on the business and management of health care. Consumer data, market research reports, government data. Websites with health care business research. How to search for gray literature.


Healthcare Scorecards
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jan 26, 2011


Hebrew Bible
by Eileen Crawford, Chris Benda - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012

Hedge Funds
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Databases to find hedge fund information. Books on hedge funds. E-journal, e-book, and search tips. Hedge fund websites.




HIST 115 European Imperialism - Clay
by Peter Brush - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012












HIST 200W: Using Primary Sources to Write Biographical Essays
by Teresa Gray - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
This guide discusses finding primary sources for writing a biographical essay.





HIST 288 - Images of India - Sheikh
by Peter Brush - Last Updated Sep 13, 2010


Historical Market & Stock Data
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Databases, books, and websites with historical stock prices, historical beta, historical market indices, and historical corporate actions such as dividend and stock splits.




HOD 1000: Applied Human Development
by Leslie Foutch - Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
Library resources for research paper assignment

HOD 2480: International Leadership and Development Seminar - Intercultural Competency
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated May 15, 2012
Resources for exploring topics in international leadership. This course is taught by Pearl Sims and Nancy DiNunzio Dickson.

HOD 2715 Challenges of Leadership: Fundamentals of Organizational Effectiveness
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated May 15, 2012
This course is taught by Professor Corbette Doyle.

HOD 2720: Advanced Organizational Theory
by Leslie Foutch - Last Updated Sep 9, 2010
Resources for Locating Company and Organizational Research

HOD 2740 : Human Resource Management
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated May 15, 2012
This guide supports the Human Resource Management course taught by Professor Deb Tobey.

HOD1800 Public Policy
by Sue Erickson, Leslie Foutch - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
A guide to aid in research for the policy paper for HOD 1800.

Homiletics and Liturgics
by Eileen Crawford, Chris Benda - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012



Human Resources
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Databases with human resources information. Management and human resources career books and e-books. HR organizations.

I
India
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
Databases that contain business and economics information on India. Books on market and demographic data. Websites on conducting business with India.


Industry Financial Ratios
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Databases and books that contain industry financial ratios. Formulas and calculators. Many of these sources are useful in corporate valuation.

Industry Overviews
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Databases containing industry reports and analysis. Books and websites containing industry overviews.

Ingram Scholars
by Paula Covington - Last Updated May 15, 2012

International Affairs on Peabody Campus
by Sue Erickson, Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated May 15, 2012
A guide to resources for Peabody College Fulbright Scholars, Humphrey's Fellows, IEPM, and other international students.

Intro to HTML
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Sep 9, 2011

Issues in the News
by Larry Romans - Last Updated Oct 28, 2010


J
Judaica
by Eileen Crawford, Chris Benda - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012

L


LAS 290: Risk Assignment
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Oct 18, 2011

LAT 202 - Ovid - Wickkiser
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated May 15, 2012


LAT 204 - Latin Elegy - Petrain
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Latin America
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Databases with Latin American business and economic information. Books on market and demographic data. Websites on markets, industries, governments, and research.


Leveled Readers
by Lara Beth Lehman - Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
How to determine levels and how to find leveled readers and guiding reading resources in the Curriculum Materials Center at Peabody Library.

Library Orientation
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jul 21, 2011

Library Renovation
by Robyn Harris - Last Updated Jan 26, 2011
The Jean & Alexander Heard Libraries are undergoing an exciting renovation. This guide highlights our efforts to Build a Better Library.




LPO 3350-01 Analyzing Organizational Effectiveness
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated May 15, 2012
This course is taught by Corbette Doyle.

LPO 3351: Strategy & Analytics II
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated May 15, 2012
This course is taught by Corbette Doyle. It is the sequel to LPO 3350: Anaylzing Organizational Effectiveness (aka Strategy & Analytics I).

LPO 3452: Organizational Theory and Behavior
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated May 15, 2012
This course is taught by Jane Robbins.

LPO 3460.7: Strategic Workforce Planning
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated May 15, 2012
This class is taught by Professor Corbette Doyle.

LPO 3464 Corporate & Professional Ethics
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated May 15, 2012
Resource guide for Professor Davenport's course. Sources in this guide will be useful for the Social Audit and other assignments in the course.

LPO 3465: Talent Management
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated May 15, 2012
This guide provides resources related to the assignments in Professor Deb Tobey's Talent Management course.

LPO 3525: Grants, Policy and Administration
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated Jun 20, 2011
Resources related to the writing reviewing, and administration of grants. Sources of grant funding are listed. This course is taught by Pearl Sims.

LPO3451.01 Public Leadership
by Sue Erickson, Larry Romans - Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
Resources for learning about public policy issues. This course is taught by Pearl Sims.

LPO3460.02 Professional Paper in Education Policy
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated Jun 20, 2011
For students working on their Master of Public Policy in Education paper. This course is taught by Catherine Loss.

LPO3460.6 20th Century US Higher Education Policy History
by Sue Erickson - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This course is taught by Christopher Loss.

M
MAcc Orientation 2011
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Aug 9, 2011

Market Research Reports
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
Databases that contain market research. Marketing books. Marketing and consumer organizations.

Market Share and Size
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Databases useful in determining structure of markets. Books on market share and company competitors.

Mathematics
by Carlin Sappenfield - Last Updated Apr 25, 2011
Resources of use to students and faculty in Mathematics

Mathematics of Games--FYWS Math 115F, Dr. Lori Rafter
by Carlin Sappenfield - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
A guide to library resources for students of Dr. Rafter's Mathematics of Games course.

Mergers & Acquisitions
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Databases, books, and e-books on merger and acquisition activities. M&A calendars.




MGT 539H-01 Hedge Funds and Institutional Investing
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
Project 2: Emerging and Frontier Market Investments




MHS 248 - Medical Humanities - Yagel
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012



MLAS 340 - Capstone Workshop
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated May 15, 2012


MNPS
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012

Mobile Tools for Scientists
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
A collection of the apps and web portals that allow you to use scholarly scientific databases on the go.

MSF Orientation 2011
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Aug 3, 2011

Music & Entertainment Industry
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
Business databases that include information on the music and entertainment industries. Books on music careers and music industry. Catalogs, publishers, and statistics.

Music Education
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Nov 4, 2009


MUSL 121W, "Music in Western Culture"
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Aug 31, 2010

MUSL 153, "History of Rock"
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Sep 17, 2010
This subject guide lists materials available in the Music Library for students to consult for the artist paper assignment.

MUSL 154, "Music and the Fall of Segregation"
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
Use this library guide to choose a book for your review assignment.

N

New Peabody Graduate Student Orientation
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
Guide for the new graduate student orientation sessions at Peabody Library

New Testament
by Eileen Crawford, Chris Benda - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011

Nonprofit Companies & Organizations
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Databases and e-journals that include information about government, charity, and other non-profit organizations. Websites of organizations.


O
Online Music Scores
by Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Sep 30, 2009
This is a guide that provides descriptions and links to sources of FREE online music scores

P
Patents and Trademarks
by Jon Erickson - Last Updated May 4, 2012
Patent and trademark searching and retrieving; copyright information; intellectual-property news

Percussion
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Aug 26, 2011



PHIL 115 - Concepts of God - Hodges
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated May 16, 2012



PHIL 115 - Green Cities - Bremer
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated May 16, 2012







Physics and Astronomy
by Carlin Sappenfield - Last Updated Dec 15, 2009
This guide contains resources of use to faculty and students in the Department of Physics and Astronomy.

Piano
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012

Plagiarism, Citation, Copyright and Fair Use
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
Avoiding plagiarism, including Vanderbilt-specific resources. Citation formats. Copyright and fair use resources.





Practice Area Scholarly & Current Awareness Resources
by Jason Sowards - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
This guide provides access to scholarly journals and current awareness resources in particular practice areas.

Prezi: Presentation Software
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Prezi is a new way to think about presentations. If PowerPoint is similar to a high-tech slide show, Prezi is like a magic whiteboard—a free magic whiteboard.

Primary Sources
by Teresa Gray - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
This guide is an introduction to primary sources research.

Private Equity and Venture Capital
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
Databases that include private equity and venture capital information. Books, e-books, and e-journals on careers, private equity, and venture capital.















PSY 300- Graduate Research Seminar
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011


Psychology Resources
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated May 16, 2012

Publisher 2007 Resources
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Aug 17, 2010

Q
Quality Internet Resources for Classroom Use
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
Learn where to find the best lesson plans, online tools and reusable learning objects for PreK-12 classroom use. A Peabody Library Tech Series Workshop.

R
Real Estate
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Databases for real estate research. Books on real estate and planning. E-journals on property management and real estate finance. Association websites.

Religion, Psychology, Culture
by Eileen Crawford - Last Updated Dec 12, 2011
Monthly acquisitions list and subject updates


Research in PreK-12 Education
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
resources for finding research in prek-12 education topics

Researching Buildings on Campus
by Teresa Gray - Last Updated Jun 21, 2011
This guide provides tips and resources for researching campus buildings.

Resources for History
by Peter Brush - Last Updated May 15, 2012


RLST 115 - Religion & Sports - Bowie
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated May 16, 2012



S
Salaries and Job Hunting
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
How to find salary and career information in databases. Books and e-journals on careers, salaries, and locations. Cost of living comparisons. Salary negotiation.

Saxophone
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Jul 27, 2011
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for saxophone in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.

Scholarly Journal Publishing
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012

Scientific Database Tutorials and Guides
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Apr 22, 2011
Link guide to tutorials, guides, and manuals for popular scientific databases.

Search Engine Marketing
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Feb 25, 2011
Databases for researching Search Engine Marketing. News and tools. Books on SEO, search engines, and Internet users. Search engine marketing terms.

SEC & Annual Reports
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Databases and websites that provide access to financial documents that public companies file with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

SEC Forms & Documents
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
This table shows what information is included in major SEC forms and documents.

Sexuality Research Guide
by Melinda Brown - Last Updated Apr 19, 2012

Snagit
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jun 7, 2011


SOC 102 - Social Problems
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated May 15, 2012







Sociology Resources
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Space Race
by Teresa Gray - Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
An introduction to the Space Race of the 1960s.






Sports Business
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Mar 29, 2011
This guide will help you locate information on the sports industry. Which sources are best will be determined by your area of interest. Are you interested in a particular sport; marketing or information about attendance, ticket prices or venues?

Statistics: International
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Databases, books, and websites that contain demographic, financial, and economic statistics for locations outside the United States.

Statistics: U.S.
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
Databases, books, and websites that contain demographic, financial, and economic statistics for the United States, including the Census.


Style Guides for Writing
by Melinda Brown, Deborah Lilton - Last Updated Mar 2, 2012

Supplemental Literature for High Schools
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jul 7, 2011
sources to find supplemental reading to support high school curriculum

Surveys and Polls
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Databases that contain public opinion research. Books and e-journals on public opinion and sampling. Websites of research organizations.

Suzuki
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Oct 28, 2009

T
Teaching & Learning in Urban Schools
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Resources that focus on urban middle schools in the areas of literacy, mathematics and science.

Tennessee Energy: Advanced Accounting (Management 413)
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Mar 29, 2011
How to find energy information in databases. Energy providers in Tennessee. Energy websites and data. Natural gas, nuclear energy, solar energy, and wind energy organizations.


Tests and Measurements
by Leslie Foutch, Lara Beth Lehman - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
This resource guide contains a variety of sources that you will want to consult when searching for information on tests and measurements.


Theology
by Eileen Crawford, Chris Benda - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011

Theology & Practice
by Eileen Crawford, Chris Benda - Last Updated Mar 9, 2012

Trombone
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for the trombone in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.

Trumpet
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for the trumpet in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.

U
Using Wikis in the Classroom
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Apr 22, 2011

V
Valuation
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jun 27, 2011
How to find valuation information in databases. Books on business valuations. Online valuation codes and spreadsheets.

VDS Border Travel Seminar May 2010
by Carolyn Davis - Last Updated Jun 14, 2010

Viola
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012

Violin
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012
Use this guide to find performance and study materials on the violin in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.

Visual Resources Center
by Christopher Strasbaugh - Last Updated May 14, 2012
The Vanderbilt University Visual Resources Center resides in the History of Art department and is your source for finding and properly using high-quality images resources for your papers, presentations, and projects.

Voice
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Jan 12, 2010

W
Web Guide for Chemistry Teachers
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
This guide lists free web resources for high school chemistry teachers.




WGS 291 - Senior Seminar - Dicker
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011


Women's & Gender Studies Resources
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated May 1, 2012

Word 2007 Resources
by Joell Smith-Borne - Last Updated Nov 6, 2009

World Music
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Dec 14, 2009

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Receive Email Updates

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Pamela Morgan
Contact Info
Phone: (615) 343-3081
Office: Central Library 800 BC
Send Email
 

Campus Libraries: Biomedical | Central | Divinity | Law | Management | Music | Peabody | Science & Engineering | Special Collections | TV News
Vanderbilt University | Phone Numbers/Addresses of Campus Libraries | Privacy Policy
Jean and Alexander Heard Library, 419 21st Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37203-2427
Telephone 615-322-7100 | Fax 615-343-8279