Complete list of Walker Management Library Databases
Use of the databases implies acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions.
- Asia Studies Full Text Online Provides thousands of full-text reports on 53 countries. Covers all of Asia, Australia/New Zealand, the Americas Pacific Rim countries, and the Pacific islands. Includes information relating to business, government, economic, and social issues.
- Bloomberg Real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide along with governments, mortgages, money markets, bonds, commodities, stocks, and currencies.
- Business & Industry Broad business information database that focuses on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets. Use ADVANCED SEARCH for more precise search options.
- Business Source Premier Covers most subject areas related to business: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
- Capital IQ Available on Walker Management Library computers. Requires Internet Explorer. Financial data for public & private companies worldwide; private capital firms; M&A transactions. Financial analysis tools to generate reports: comparables analysis, market analysis, financial modeling, etc.
- CCH IntelliConnect World-class tax and accounting information.
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Provides authoritative coverage of nursing & allied health literature. Virtually all English-language publications are indexed along with the publications of the American Nurses Association & the National League for Nursing. Selected journals are also indexed in the areas of consumer health, biomedicine, & health sciences librarianship.
- Compustat The Financial Markets Research Center at Vanderbilt (FMRC) provides access. Contains about 340 annual and 120 quarterly income statement, balance sheet, flow of funds and supplemental data items on a large number of companies.
- Computer Database Includes computer-related product introductions, plus news & reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications & the application of technology.
- Conference Board, The Research on business management and trends. Contains annual reports on top-executive compensation and corporate giving. Includes the monthly Consumer Confidence Index, a widely quoted economic indicator.
- CRSP The Financial Markets Research Center at Vanderbilt (FMRC) provides access. Produced by the University of Chicago Center for Research in Securities Prices, this database contains daily & monthly price, volume, & return data for NYSE, ASE, & NASDAQ stocks.
- D&B Million Dollar Database D&B Million Dollar Database provides brief information on 15 million private and public U.S. companies and 8 million international companies. The directory information includes: address, sales, number of employees, industry classification (SIC and NAICS), type of ownership, and names of chief executives. You can generate lists of companies meeting specific criteria (geography, sales size, employee size, industry) and download the results.
- DatamonitorInternational and US industry analysis and company profiles. Country statistics and market data analytics; financial deals, product information, news, opinion, and reports. Incorporates content from 2 former databases: Business Insights and MarketLine
- Datastream Advance Provides historical data for financial markets worldwide along with an extensive collection of historical country economic and time series data. Available on WML Public Workstations #1-8.
- DemographicsNow Offers a variety of ready-made demographic data reports, which can be customized by geography. Identify patterns and trends regarding household expenditures, market penetration and location of goods and services.
- Digital Dissertations Contains abstracts for more than 1.5 million doctoral dissertations & master's theses. Vanderbilt users may purchase dissertations from UMI through this database; they may also borrow dissertations without charge through the Heard Library ILL office.
- e-Marketer Contains market research reports that focus on how e-commerce and the Internet affect business and industry. eStat section has statistics and graphs on Internet-related topics.
- EconLibrary.comEconomic, business, finance, and accounting journals. Contains bibliographic references, no full text.
- EconLit A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. Includes working papers which have been licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Pape
- EIU: Economist Intelligence Unit Specialized data & forecasts on over 200 countries & global economic indicators & forecasts including data series on economic structure, foreign payments, external debt stock, external debt service & trade, trends in foreign trade, & quarterly indicators.
- Emerald Full-text searchable database of 110 scholarly, peer-reviewed management journals from all different areas of business.
- Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences An online encyclopedia that contains information in the fields of business, economics, education, psychology, and statistics.
- Expanded Academic ASAP General subject database, provided by the Heard Libraries. Use it to identify articles on a broad range of subject areas, including some business.
- Factiva Full-text of business magazines, trade publications, & newspapers including the Wall Street Journal. Use the submenus to refine your search by source, company, subject, industry, region and/or language.
- FAITS: Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies A virtual library of clearly-written reports covering such key technology areas as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet & World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors.
- First Research Three main sections of key business intelligence interest: Industry Profiles, Industry Prospector, and States/Provinces.
- Forrester Reports and analysis that focus on the business implications of technology change. Jupiter media research and analysis incorporated into Forrester. License does not include direct access to Forrester analysts for research inquiries, please do not phone, write, or send e-mail inquiries.
- Foundation Directory Online ProfessionalProvides subscribers with access to comprehensive information on grantmakers & their grants. Includes over 96,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, & grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; a database of over 3,500 sponsoring companies; a database of over 1.5 million recently awarded grants; & a keyword-searchable database of over 561,000 recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF. Tutorial
- Frost & Sullivan Provides access to international, regional and country specific market research reports with a focus on markets, companies, consumers, technologies, research and development, and industry trends.
- Futures and Options Fact Book A resource guide to to all products traded on 90 international exchanges data.
- Gale Directory Library Provides access and cross searching for the Gale online directories including: Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Public and Private Companies, and Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media.
- Gartner An authoritative source on IT data, analysis & opinion. Includes executive summaries, perspectives/research briefs, research notes, & special reports on IT-related issues. Spotlights key technologies, products, trends, opportunities, vendors & products.
- General BusinessFile ASAP Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and business trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics.
- General BusinessFile International Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and business trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics but with an international focus. Includes the full-text of the Financial Times.
- Global Development Finance Online External debt and financial flow data for the 136 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System.
- Global Insight Advanced Country Analysis and Forecast Using the combination of DRI & WEFA data, find economic & financial forecasting for 200+ countries. Download data, perform comparisons, and use the database's graphing capabilities.
- GMID PassportGlobal Market Information Database. International industry, consumer statistics and analysis. Historical and forecast data. Industry reports, consumer trends, articles, company profiles, and global reports.
- Going Global World-wide job & internship listings, industry, country & city profiles, country-specific career information, work permit/visa regulations, cultural/interviewing advice, corporate profiles, and a global chat feature.
- Google ScholarAutomatically populates Vanderbilt proxy settings for Google Scholar when off campus. Links to e-journal content will work seamlessly without any subsequent need to sign in.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO host) Scholarly, government and general-interest titles. Topics: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Hoover's Basic information on 12 million worldwide companies & in-depth profiles of more than 40,000 public & private companies. Profile may include company description, historical profile, competitors, financials, products/operations, industry information, etc.
- Hospitality, Tourism and LeisureGale collection of journals, reference titles and travel handbooks from Fodor's. Coverage of historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields.
- I/B/E/S Provides Wall Street earnings per share forecasts by analysts & the consensus data derived from these forecasts for more than 3,500 publicly traded companies in the U.S. Coverage period includes 1990-2000. The FMRC at Vanderbilt provides access.
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)A vast archive of social science data for research and instruction along with access to special topic archives sponsored by agencies outside ICPSR, including the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data & the International Archive of Education Data.
- IMF e-LibraryBooks, periodicals, working papers, and country reports on the International Monetary Fund's activities, policies, and member countries. PDF format.
- International Abstracts of Operations Research (IAOR)Abstracts in operations research and management science. Indexes articles relevant to the philosophy, methodology, or practice of operations research. Official publication of the International Federation of Operational Research Societies.
- International Financial Statistics Standard source of international statistics related to finance - both domestic and international. International payments, rates of inflation & deflation, exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, monetary policy, interest rates, etc.
- International Index to Black Periodicals IIBP Full Text includes current & retrospective citations & abstracts from scholarly journals & newsletters from the U.S., Africa & the Caribbean & full-text coverage of core Black Studies periodicals. International and multidisciplinary in scope.
- iPoll Offers full-text, question-level summary data from public opinion polls from major survey research organizations in the United States.
- ISI Web of Knowledge Contains complete bibliographic data as well as author abstracts for approximately 70% of the articles in the sciences and 65% of the articles in the social sciences since 1992. Each citation also includes a list of references cited in the source article.
- JSTOR-Business A digital archive for major scholarly journals. The most recent five years of published issues are not available in this database. Search the entire database, selected journals, or browse the journal table of contents.
- LexisNexis Gateway to six specialty databases: Company Dossier and Company Profiles (with financial, legal, and intellectual property); US legal cases; news; country research and briefings; Business Monitor International; Data on public figures.
- LexisNexis Statistical Statistical information from over 130,000 publications. Search to include economic, demographic, & geographic information, or by data published on daily, weekly, monthly, or annual basis.
- Local Market Audience Analyst (SRDS) NOTE: You must click "Local Market Audience Analyst" at top of page. Requires Internet Explorer. Export data and maps: market behavior and lifestyle data from Experian Simmons and Nielsen Claritas. Market Profile Reports by DMA or county; Demographics; Lifestyle Analysis Reports (including market potential), and PRIZM Reports (household and lifestyle characteristics).
- Market Micro Structure Contains daily observations of variables measuring trade & quote properties for securities. Filters are applied to the Trade & Quote data (TAQ) before the MMS variables are calculated. A Financial Markets Research Center at Vanderbilt (FMRC) database.
- MarketResearch.com Provides access to the fulltext of marketing studies produced by a variety of research firms. Information on demographics & markets.
- Marquis Who's Who on the Web Biographical information for over 1,000,000 newsworthy American & international figures in the areas of business, education, entertainment, government, health care, law, religion, & science.
- Mergent Online Detailed corporate financial histories (including capital changes) & operational histories for international public companies. Customized reports on a company or multiple companies can be created & data can be downloaded into Excel. Quick user guide.
- Mergent WebreportsCorporate Manuals containing corporate history, business descriptions and in-depth financial statements.
- Mintel Reports Market research reports focused on consumers in the U.S., U.K., European, & some Asian markets. Include market drivers, size & trends and segmentation; supply structure, advertising & promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics & forecasts.
- Morningstar Cost of Capital Resources Center Includes Industry Analysis module; SBBI Valuation essentials; Company Betas module; and International Cost of Capital Report.
- Morningstar Document Research (formerly 10-K Wizard) Real-time online access and full-text search of extensive financial information for publicly traded firms. The latest SEC filings plus historical filings, from the start date of each company's existence, by keyword, phrase and name.
- National Newspaper Index Article references or abstracts from The New York Times , The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor , The Washington Post, and The Los Angeles Times.
- NBER Working Papers The National Bureau of Economic Research working papers series offers access to the latest economic research.
- NetLibrary Collection of thousands of full text electronic books. Conduct a combined search of the entire text of all ebooks or search the collection by keyword, author, title, or Library of Congress subject heading.
- OECD Economic Outlook (SourceOECD) Includes a general assessment of the economy, a series of short, concise reviews on each member country, some reviews on key non-member economies, a set of thematic chapters focussing on topical economic issues, and a renowned statistical annex. Released in May and November of each year.
- OECD Economic Surveys (SourceOECD) In-depth reviews of Member countries' economies and selected non-Member countries. A minimum eighteen surveys are issued during a calendar year. Each issue provides a solid analysis of developments in the subject country, special reports on topics of current interest, and extensive statistical information.
- OneSource In depth details on 80,000+ international companies & their executives as well as 350,000+ U.S. and Canadian public & private companies & their executives. Includes financials, subsidiaries, trade and business news, and research reports.
- Polling the Nations Poll questions and responses from more than 14,000 national, state, local and special public opinion polls and surveys conducted by 700 polling organizations in the United States and 80 other countries.
- ProQuest A multi-disciplinary database with full text availability for nearly 2,000 journals in all academic fields. It includes same-day, full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal.
- ProQuest BusinessCombined search of these databases: ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry; Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, Hoover's Company Records, Asian Business and Reference, European Business, Business Module, Snapshot Series
- ProQuest Historical Annual ReportsHistorical annual reports from North American companies. Company information: financial performance, key officers, competitors, and market trends.
- ProQuest Newspapers Direct link to the newspaper database of ProQuest.
- PsycINFO Subject coverage includes basic and applied psychology which covers marketing, advertising, organizational analysis, and human relations, as well as other psychology areas.
- Pubmed (Medline)International coverage of over 3800 journals in the fields of medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, & the preclinical sciences. Medline encompasses information from three print indexes, Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
- RIA Checkpoint - Accounting Comprehensive accounting database: includes FASB, GASB, AICPA and International Accounting Standards; editorial advice (including GAAP, IFRS, internal audit, etc.); SEC reference library; news.
- RIA Checkpoint - TaxFull text federal and state tax documents. Daily updates of tax-related news.
- S&P NetAdvantage Provides fulltext access to a variety of S&P publications including the electronic full text versions of the Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Surveys contain information about current trends, how the industry operates, key ratios & statistics.
- SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network Full-text articles with news & market research information from sports industry sources. Includes market reports on international sporting goods equipment for 35 countries, export and import statistics, etc.
- Science Direct Access to more than 2,000 scientific, business, technical and medical peer-reviewed journals. The backfile of the Business collection is an invaluable archival source for business research.
- SDC Platinum Comprehensive data available on mergers & acquisitions, global new issues (IPO & private placement), & venture capital. Requires precise queries but provides a large range of data points. Information can be downloaded to a spreadsheet format.
- Security Futures Fact Book Provides access to contract specifications on 650 equity-based products, single-stock, ETF & narrow-based index futures & options on 17 global exchanges & broad-based index futures & options on 44 worldwide exchanges.
- Social Explorer Create maps & reports from decennial Census of Population & Housing data from 1790 to date for states, counties, MSA's and zip codes: urban/rural, sex, race, age, nativity, literacy, school attendance, families, own/rent, unemployment, farms, wages, etc.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN) The SSRN eLibrary consists of an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 128,100 scholarly working papers & forthcoming papers; and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 99,100 downloadable full text documents in PDF.
- SourceOECD The online library of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. Includes: Financial Market Trends, Monthly Statistics of International Trade, OECD Economic Outlook, and OECD Economic Surveys.
- SpringerLink Contains over 400 fulltext multi-disciplinary journals and books published by Springer-Verlag and other publishers including the Online Library in Business and Economics, which contains over 100 business journals.
- TableBase Contains tables & text excerpted from numerous publications. Using the ADVANCED SEARCH option, users can limit searches by choosing from lists of concept terms, marketing terms, countries, industries, & document types.
- TAQ New York Stock Exchange database contains intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ National Market System and SmallCap Issues from 1993 to present.
- Thomson ONE Provides company financials, profiles, financial market data, & forecasts. Research portion includes analyst reports. Deals portion provides current Mergers & Acquisitions information including league tables, Equity, Bonds & Loans.
- UniWorld Find U.S. corporations with operations in other countries & firms based in other countries with locations in the U.S. Searchable by: region, country, state, keyword, industry type, revenue, # of employees & zip code which can be exported into MS Excel.
- Vault Online Career Library Industry and career guides, including employer profiles; books & reports that offer advice on consulting case interviews, financial interviews, & career trends. Access to message boards. NOTE: In order to download Vault e-books, you will need to submit yo
- WDI: World Development Indicators Online Provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960, where data are available. Produced by the World Bank.
- WetFeet Independently-researched reports on leading companies, industries and career advice topics that are known for providing "inside information" that is hard to obtain from other sources.
- Wiley Interscience Provides access to publications from John Wiley & Sons, Inc. Features journals, online books & more. Identify, retrieve, download or print full text documents in the business, scientific, medical, technical & professional specialties.
- World Bank e-Library Full-text information resource for social & economic development. Provides access to more than 14,000 World Bank documents including Country Economic & Sector Work, Project Documents & Research & Working Papers.
- World Biographical Information System Index The most comprehensive biographical database available, providing short biographical information on 5.49 Million people from the 8th century B.C. to the present. Central Library holds some of the accompanying microfiche sets.
- World Factbook Provides national-level information on countries, territories, & dependencies, but not on subnational administrative units within a country or supranational entities like the European Union. Published by the Central Intelligence Agency.
- WorldCat The OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 35 million records describing items owned by U.S. libraries & libraries around the world; each record contains library holdings.
- WTO International Trade Statistics Contains interactive access to the most up-to-date WTO trade statistics, & annual publication including detailed analysis & tables (leading traders, trade by sector & product, regional trade, LDCs, etc.). It includes time-series data.
Comments (0)
Walker Management Library |
Contact Info Walker Management Library Owen Graduate School of Management 401 21st. Avenue South Nashville, TN 37203 (615) 322-2970 Send Email |


Loading...
