Health Care Research
There is an additional research guide called Healthcare
Data Sets with raw data on patients, illnesses, fees, etc. which may be
of interest.
Keep in mind Vanderbilt's Eskind
Biomedical Library resources. Under the Digital Library, look at the options
for Resources by
Subject and Resources
by Title.
This research guide is not intended to include the diagnosis and treatment of illness.
Walker Management Library Databases
- Business Source Premier Covers most subject areas related to business: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
- DatamonitorInternational and US industry analysis and company profiles. Country statistics and market data analytics; financial deals, product information, news, opinion, and reports. Incorporates content from 2 former databases: Business Insights and MarketLine
- Frost & Sullivan Provides access to international, regional and country specific market research reports with a focus on markets, companies, consumers, technologies, research and development, and industry trends.
- Mintel Reports Market research reports focused on consumers in the U.S., U.K., European, & some Asian markets. Include market drivers, size & trends and segmentation; supply structure, advertising & promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics & forecasts.
Search For More Databases
The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following ways:
Walker Management Library |
Contact Info: Walker Management Library Owen Graduate School of Management 401 21st. Avenue South Nashville, TN 37203 (615) 322-2970 Send Email |



Loading content... please wait
