This is the "Databases" page of the "Industry Financial Ratios" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Industry Financial Ratios   Tags: finance, industry  

Databases and books that contain industry financial ratios. Formulas and calculators. Many of these sources are useful in corporate valuation.
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2011 URL: http://campusguides.library.vanderbilt.edu/industryratios Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Walker Management Library Databases

  • Bloomberg  
      
    Real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide along with governments, mortgages, money markets, bonds, commodities, stocks, and currencies.
  • Factiva  
      
    Full-text of business magazines, trade publications, & newspapers including the Wall Street Journal. Use the submenus to refine your search by source, company, subject, industry, region and/or language.
  • First Research  
      
    Three main sections of key business intelligence interest: Industry Profiles, Industry Prospector, and States/Provinces.
  • Morningstar Cost of Capital Resources Center  
      
    Includes Industry Analysis module; SBBI Valuation essentials; Company Betas module; and International Cost of Capital Report.
  • OneSource  
      
    In depth details on 80,000+ international companies & their executives as well as 350,000+ U.S. and Canadian public & private companies & their executives. Includes financials, subsidiaries, trade and business news, and research reports.
  • S&P NetAdvantage  
      
    Provides fulltext access to a variety of S&P publications including the electronic full text versions of the Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Surveys contain information about current trends, how the industry operates, key ratios & statistics.
  • Thomson ONE  
      
    Provides company financials, profiles, financial market data, & forecasts. Research portion includes analyst reports. Deals portion provides current Mergers & Acquisitions information including league tables, Equity, Bonds & Loans.
 

Search For More Databases

The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following ways:

Walker Management Library

Profile Image
Walker Management Library
Contact Info
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 322-2970
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip