Walker Management Library Databases
- Business Source Premier Covers most subject areas related to business: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
- Global Insight Advanced Country Analysis and Forecast Using the combination of DRI & WEFA data, find economic & financial forecasting for 200+ countries. Download data, perform comparisons, and use the database's graphing capabilities.
- GMID PassportGlobal Market Information Database. International industry, consumer statistics and analysis. Historical and forecast data. Industry reports, consumer trends, articles, company profiles, and global reports.
- IMF e-LibraryBooks, periodicals, working papers, and country reports on the International Monetary Fund's activities, policies, and member countries. PDF format.
- International Financial Statistics Standard source of international statistics related to finance - both domestic and international. International payments, rates of inflation & deflation, exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, monetary policy, interest rates, etc.
- OECD Economic Outlook (SourceOECD) Includes a general assessment of the economy, a series of short, concise reviews on each member country, some reviews on key non-member economies, a set of thematic chapters focussing on topical economic issues, and a renowned statistical annex. Released in May and November of each year.
- OECD Economic Surveys (SourceOECD) In-depth reviews of Member countries' economies and selected non-Member countries. A minimum eighteen surveys are issued during a calendar year. Each issue provides a solid analysis of developments in the subject country, special reports on topics of current interest, and extensive statistical information.
- SourceOECD The online library of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. Includes: Financial Market Trends, Monthly Statistics of International Trade, OECD Economic Outlook, and OECD Economic Surveys.
- TableBase Contains tables & text excerpted from numerous publications. Using the ADVANCED SEARCH option, users can limit searches by choosing from lists of concept terms, marketing terms, countries, industries, & document types.
- WDI: World Development Indicators Online Provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960, where data are available. Produced by the World Bank.
- World Factbook Provides national-level information on countries, territories, & dependencies, but not on subnational administrative units within a country or supranational entities like the European Union. Published by the Central Intelligence Agency.
- WTO International Trade Statistics Contains interactive access to the most up-to-date WTO trade statistics, & annual publication including detailed analysis & tables (leading traders, trade by sector & product, regional trade, LDCs, etc.). It includes time-series data.
- UNCTADStatFrom the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD): comprehensive statistical time series and indicators essential for the analysis of world trade, investment, international financial flows, and development.
Comments (0)
Search For More Databases
The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following ways:
Walker Management Library |
Contact Info Walker Management Library Owen Graduate School of Management 401 21st. Avenue South Nashville, TN 37203 (615) 322-2970 Send Email |


Loading...
